Grant Names 55 Man Provisional Squad 

Chipolopolo coach Avram Grant has named his 55-member provisional squad ahead of the Coted’vouire 2023 Africa Cup of Nations as per CAF tournament schedule requirements.

CAF has set December 14 as the deadline for participating teams to provide their provisional squads with 55 set as the maximum limit.

Grant has cast his net wide to give an opportunity to the best local talents as well as some promising young starlets plying their trade in foreign leagues.

The ex-Chelsea, West Ham, Portsmouth boss has set quality, passion, and desire to play one’s country as the minimum benchmark for making his squad.

According to the CAF roadmap, all teams will be expected to unveil their finals squads by January 3.

Zambia is in Group F alongside Congo DR, Morocco, and Tanzania.

The Chipolopolo will be based in the port city of San Pedro.

The Chipolopolo will open its AFCON account on January 17 against Congo before facing Morocco four days later and conclude its group matches against Tanzania on January 24.



Toaster Nsabata (Zesco United), Francis Mwansa (Green Buffaloes), Lawrence Mulenga (Power Dynamos), Charles Kalumba (Red Arrows)


Stoppilla Sunzu (Jinan Xingzhou-China), Frankie Musonda (Ayr United-Scotland), Aime Mabika (Toronto FC-Canada), Dominic Chanda (Power Dynamos), Luka Banda (Napsa Stars), Mathews Chabala (Zesco United), Gift Mphande (Rishon-Lezion-Israel), Killian Kanguluma (Kabwe Warriors), Tandi Mwape (TP Mazembe), Benedict Chepeshi (Red Arrows), Zephaniah Phiri (Prison Leopards), Rodrick Kabwe (Zakho SC-Iraq), Frederick Mwaiche (Trident), Teddy Khumalo (Green Buffaloes), Miguel Chaiwa (BSC Young Boys-Switzerland),


Mannah Chiwisa (Atalanta-Italy), Jack Chirwa (Forest Rangers), Dominic Kanda (Zanaco), Benson Sakala (Mlada Boleslav-Czech Republic), Kelvin Kapumbu, Kelvin Kampamba, Abraham Siankombo (all Zesco United), Golden Mafwenta (MFK Vyskov-Czech Republic), Andrew Muphande, John Kosamu (both Green Buffaloes), Kings Kangwa (Crvena Zvezda-Serbia), Emmanuel Banda (HNK Rijeka-Croatia), Rally Bwalya (Sekhukhune-RSA), Clatous Chama (Simba SC-Tanzania), Frederick Mulambia, Joshua Mutale (both Power Dynamos), Patson Kwataine (Mufulira Wanderers), Gamphani Lungu (SuperSport United-RSA), Lubambo Musonda (Silkeborg IF-Denamrk), Edward Chilufya Hacken-Sweden), Charles Zulu (Zanaco), Peter Chikola (Cadiz-Spain)


Lameck Banda (Lecce-Italy), Golden Mashata (Green Buffaloes), Albert Kangwanda (Al Hilal-Sudan), Fashion Sakala (Al Fayha-Saudi Arabia), Patson Daka (Leicester City-England), Evans Kangwa (Quingdao Hainiu-China), Francisco Mwepu (Athletico Sanluqueno CF-Spain), Brian Mwila (Zanaco), Moyela Libamba (Forest Rangers), Andrew Phiri (FC Muza), Enock Sakala, Lazarous Kambole (both Zesco United), Kingstone Mutandwa (Cagliari-Italy), Kennedy Musonda (Young Africans-Tanzania),

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *